Richard H. Lough Memorial Trophy

For Extraordinary Service to Collegiate Sailing within The Pacific Coast Collegiate Sailing Conference

The Richard H. Lough Memorial Award is presented by certain of his friends to the Pacific Coast Collegiate Sailing Conference for presentation from time to time to a person who has given extraordinary service of the year to the organization, operation, and encouragement of collegiate sailing within the PCCSC.

The Award shall consist of a Perpetual Plaque (to remain at a suitable location to be determined by the committee) and a smaller “keeper” plaque to be given to each recipient.

The Richard H. Lough Memorial Award Committee shall be a sub-committee of the PCCSC and shall consist of the following:

  • PCCSC President
  • PCCSC Commissioner
  • PCCSC Hall of Fame Committee Chairman

Previous recipients of the award up to and including the four previous winners.

To be eligible for consideration, a nominee shall have reached their 45 birthday, have volunteered their time, talent, or resources to advance or serve the interests of college sailing at the club/team, conference, or national level.


Presented to the PCIYRA by Dick’s friends:

Leon Bothell, MBYC & SDYC                    San Diego State University

Bob Gales, MBYC                                      UC Los Angeles

Lee Kellerhouse, SDYC

Ted Livingston, MBYC & Kaneohe YC     San Diego State University & University of Hawaii

Lowell North, SDYC                                   San Diego State University & University of California Berkeley

Year Name School Results
2012 Andrew Johnson University of Hawaii
2012 Dr. Donald Becker, O.D.
2011 Theodore "Ted" Livingston San Diego State University
2007 Michael Segerblom University of Southern California
1995 Charley Dole
1993 David A. Grant
1983 Richard B. Sweet
1981 Robert M. Allan, Jr. Stanford University